The Mother I Could Have Been

A gripping and heartbreaking page - turner The Mother I Could Have Been KERRY FISHER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD THE MOTHER I COULD HAVE BEEN A GRIPPING AND ...

The Mother I Could Have Been

The Mother I Could Have Been

Why would you walk away from the one person you can’t live without? As a child, Vicky Hall never had the sort of family she wanted. The least important person in her new step-family, ignored by her mother in favour of her two younger half-siblings, Vicky was always an afterthought. Sitting alone at her graduation ceremony at the age of twenty-one, she vows to create her own family and her own life, one which is full of the love and attention she has always craved. When Vicky meets William and falls pregnant in Greece that summer, it isn’t planned. But the two of them believe they can make it work, showering their child with the love which they believe should be enough. But when her son Theo is two, Vicky leaves him in the care of her mother-in-law, walks out of her front door and drives to a hotel where she takes a room for the night. She doesn’t return. It’s unthinkable. What kind of mother does that? The kind who is hiding a story you can never imagine. The Mother I Could Have Been is a heartbreaking story of impossible decisions and second chances, from the bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. Readers are loving The Mother I Could Have Been! ‘WOW!… An amazing read!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘I wish I could have read this book in one sitting… I literally couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Kerry Fisher goes from strength to strength, with The Mother I Could Have Been being her best book yet.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This is a book that once I picked up, it totally consumed me. I ended up reading it in one evening as I was so absorbed by what was in front of me and I had to see how everything was going to end… An absolute must read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘I have loved every book I’ve read by this author and this is no exception. I loved it. I didn’t want it to end. Excellent read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘An incredible read. So well written and heartfelt.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘I don’t even know how to start this review as I know my words will never do it justice. Each time I pick one of Kerry’s books up, I wonder how it is going to top her previous book as each and every one I’ve read has absolutely blown me away and warmed me to the core.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Another great Kerry Fisher read… this book makes you want to hug your loved ones and tell them you love them as you never know what’s around the corner!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Awesome story… grab your hankies! Read in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘LOVED this book so much… Beautifully written and such a great read. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘5 stars! I absolutely love Kerry Fisher’s writing… Highly recommend The Mother I Could Have Been.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘A cracking good read… Loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Oh my goodness what a story! …I absolutely was drawn into it from the very beginning.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Loved it!!! When I got to the end, I shouted NOOOOOOO!!! (In my head, not out loud.) I couldn't believe it was over.’ NetGalley reviewer ‘Gripping, heartbreaking, emotional page turner! Wow! … I couldn't stop reading this book! I was hooked! This book has drama written all over it!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘I'm going to go out on a limb here and say – if I were to ever re-read books, this would be one I would re-read.’ Goodreads reviewer

More Books:

The Mother I Could Have Been
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kerry Fisher
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-22 - Publisher: Bookouture

Why would you walk away from the one person you can’t live without? As a child, Vicky Hall never had the sort of family she wanted. The least important person in her new step-family, ignored by her mother in favour of her two younger half-siblings, Vicky was always an afterthought.
The Ladies' Garland
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kerry Fisher
Categories: Women
Type: BOOK - Published: 1842 - Publisher:

Includes work by Mrs. M.E.L. of New York, Mrs. M.L. Gardiner, L.H. Sigourney, and H.B. Stowe.
The Evangelical Repository
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kerry Fisher
Categories: Presbyterian Church
Type: BOOK - Published: 1847 - Publisher:

Books about The Evangelical Repository
The Struggle Continues
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Paul Fjelrad, Natasha Fjelrad
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-28 - Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd

At 10am on the 3rd of May, 2013, Paul walked into John’s therapy room. The sense of fear was immediate and palpable. He was shaking, hadn’t slept meaningfully for weeks, was barely able to function and in unbearable psychological and physical pain.
Broken Verses
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Kamila Shamsie
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-06 - Publisher: A&C Black

Fourteen years ago Aasmaani's mother Samina, a blazing beauty and fearless activist, walked out of her house and was never seen again. Aasmaani refuses to believe she is dead and still dreams of her glorious return. Now grown up and living in Karachi, Aasmaani receives what could be the longed-for

Popular All Time

Raising Good Humans
Moms on Call Basic Baby Care: 0-6 Months
The Whole-Brain Child
Oh Crap! Potty Training
How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk
Busy Toddler's Guide To Actual Parenting
No-Drama Discipline
What Do You Say?
Moms on Call Next Steps Baby Care: 6-15 Months
How to Talk So Teens Will Listen and Listen So Teens Will Talk
From Dude to Dad
On Becoming Baby Wise - 25th Anniversary Edition: Giving Your Infant the Gift of Nightime Sleep
On Becoming Babywise: Giving Your Infant the Gift of Nighttime Sleep - Interactive Support
Raising Human Beings
Hunt, Gather, Parent
Raising Men
Walking on Eggshells