The Immortalists

It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

The Immortalists

The Immortalists

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: Washington Post, NPR, Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, Marie Claire, New York Public Library, LibraryReads, The Skimm, Lit Hub, Lit Reactor INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review “This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People Magazine (Book of the Week) If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life? It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children—four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness—sneak out to hear their fortunes. The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality. A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

More Books:

The Immortalists
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Chloe Benjamin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-09 - Publisher: Penguin

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: Washington Post, NPR, Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, Marie Claire, New York Public Library, LibraryReads, The Skimm, Lit Hub, Lit Reactor INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review “This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste
The Immortalists
Language: en
Pages: 158
Authors: Gabriel David
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12 - Publisher: Lulu.com

He was a hedonist and a misogynist, a cynic and a narcissist. But that all changed when, on a seemingly regular day, in a seemingly normal tone, his "uncle" told him that he was immortal. The Immortalists is a story of one man's life and his transformation from materialism to
The Immortalists
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: David M. Friedman
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-12-29 - Publisher: Harper Collins

His historic career as an aviator made Charles Lindbergh one of the most famous men of the twentieth century, the subject of best-selling biographies and a hit movie, as well as the inspiration for a dance step—the Lindy Hop—that he himself was too shy to try. But for all the
Study Guide
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors: Supersummary
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-16 - Publisher:

SuperSummary, a modern alternative to SparkNotes and CliffsNotes, offers high-quality study guides for challenging works of literature. This 62-page guide for "The Immortalists" by Chloe Benjamin includes detailed chapter summaries and analysis covering 36 chapters, as well as several more in-depth sections of expert-written literary analysis. Featured content includes commentary
The Immortalists
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Kyle Mills
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher: Amazonencore

"What would you do to save the life of your child? It's a question microbiologist Richard Draman thought he'd answered when he walked away from his career to focus on curing a genetic defect that is causing his daughter to age at a wildly accelerated rate. But now he and

Popular All Time

Teen Mom Confidential
A Raisin in the Sun
Farber on Film: The Complete Film Writings of Manny Faber
All You Need to Know About the Music Business
Romeo and Juliet
The Art of the Now
Complete Book of Chess Strategy
Macbeth
Much Ado About Nothing
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Strategy Guide
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two: The Official Playscript of the Original West End Production
Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain
Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead
How to Write One Song
The Story of Art
Life in Five Seconds
Thinking About the Longstanding Problems of Virtue
Mystery Train