Fair Wind and Plenty of It

Fair Wind and Plenty of It

Fair Wind and Plenty of It

A true-life, modern-day tale of high seas adventure follows the travels of a three-masted tall ship that left Nova Scotia in 1997 for a trip around the world, while the crew found themselves on personal journeys of their own. 30,000 first printing.

More Books:

Fair Wind and Plenty of It
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Rigel Crockett
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-07-23 - Publisher: Vintage Canada

In the tradition of Godforsaken Sea and In the Heart of the Sea, Fair Wind and Plenty of It is a virtuoso debut by a sailor turned scribe -- a must-read for lovers of nautical adventure. On November 25th, 1997, the barque Picton Castle, a three-masted, square-rigged tall ship, headed
Plenty of Blame to go Around
Language: en
Pages: 360
Authors: Eric Wittenberg, J. David Petruzzi
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-09-12 - Publisher: Savas Beatie

June 1863. The Gettysburg Campaign is in its opening hours. Harness jingles and hoofs pound as Confederate cavalryman James Ewell Brown (JEB) Stuart leads his three brigades of veteran troopers on a ride that triggers one of the Civil War’s most bitter and enduring controversies. Instead of finding glory and
Bones of Plenty
Language: en
Pages: 439
Authors: Eric Wittenberg, J. David Petruzzi
Categories: Depressions
Type: BOOK - Published: 1962 - Publisher: Minnesota Historical Society Press

Books about Bones of Plenty
Power and Plenty
Language: en
Pages: 619
Authors: Ronald Findlay, Kevin O'Rourke, Kevin H. O'Rourke
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: Princeton University Press

International trade has shaped the modern world. This book examines the successive waves of globalization and 'deglobalization' that have occurred during the past thousand years, looking at the technological and political causes behind these long-term trends.
Plenty
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: John Dale
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-01 - Publisher: Xoum Publishing

Seventeen-year-old Jed White lives with his mum and dad behind the Ampol service station in the small coastal town of Plenty. His girlfriend Chrissy works in the local fish cannery. When a foreign trawler crashes on the rocks one night, Jed and Chrissy figure from the rolls of stained bedding

Popular All Time

Black Ice
False Witness
The Cellist
Total Power
Labyrinth
The Fallen Man
Girl A
Murder in Chianti
Falling
Invisible Girl
The President's Daughter
The Happy Family
Worst Fears Realized
The Plot
The Silent Patient
Winterkill
The Perfect Mistress (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Fifteen)
The Maidens