Once More Unto the Breach

For readers of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky comes a gripping historical thriller set against a fully-realized WWII backdrop about the love a father has for his son and the lengths he is willing to go to find him, from a ...

Once More Unto the Breach

Once More Unto the Breach

For readers of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky comes a gripping historical thriller set against a fully-realized WWII backdrop about the love a father has for his son and the lengths he is willing to go to find him, from a talented new voice in suspense. Rhys Gravenor, Great War veteran and Welsh sheep farmer, arrives in Paris in the midst of the city's liberation with a worn letter in his pocket that may have arrived years too late. As he follows the footsteps of his missing son across an unfamiliar, war-torn country, he struggles to come to terms with the incident that drove a wedge between the two of them. Joined by Charlotte Dubois, an American ambulance driver with secrets of her own, Rhys discovers that even as liberation sweeps across France, the war is far from over. And his personal war has only begun as he is haunted by memories of previous battles and hampered at every turn by danger and betrayal. In a race against time and the war, Rhys follows his son's trail from Paris to the perilous streets of Vichy to the starving mobs in Lyon to the treacherous Alps. But Rhys is not the only one searching for his son. In a race of his own, a relentless enemy stalks him across the country and will stop at nothing to find the young man first. The country is in tatters, no one is trustworthy, and Rhys must unravel the mystery of his son's wartime actions in the desperate hope of finding him before it's too late. Too late to mend the frayed bond between them. Too late to beg his forgiveness. Too late to bring him home alive.

More Books:

Once More Unto the Breach
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Meghan Holloway
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-14 - Publisher: Polis Books

For readers of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky comes a gripping historical thriller set against a fully-realized WWII backdrop about the love a father has for his son and the lengths he is willing to go to find him, from a talented new voice in suspense. Rhys Gravenor,
Once more unto the Breach
Language: en
Pages: 237
Authors: Andrea Simmons
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-05 - Publisher: IT Governance Ltd

The role of the information security manager has changed. Have you? The challenges you face as an information security manager (ISM) have increased enormously since the first edition of Once more unto the breach was published. What seemed exceptional in 2011 is the norm in 2015: vulnerabilities have been experienced
Once More Unto the Breach, Dear Friends
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Irving Louis Horowitz
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-05 - Publisher: Routledge

Candor, breadth, judiciousness-all these are attributes Irving Louis Horowitz possesses as a scholar. Under his leadership there is no academic publication from which I have learned as much as Transaction-Society."David Riesman, Harvard University "We are all happy benefi ciaries of Horowitz's acutely perceptive and (often) devas-tatingly plain-spoken self as sociologist
King Henry the Fifth
Language: en
Pages: 6
Authors: William Shakespeare, Simon King Press
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1993 - Publisher:

Books about King Henry the Fifth
Once More Unto the Breach, Dear Friends
Language: en
Pages: 201
Authors: Irving Louis Horowitz, Andrew McIntosh, Patrick Ivins, Deborah Berger
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-05 - Publisher: Routledge

Candor, breadth, judiciousness-all these are attributes Irving Louis Horowitz possesses as a scholar. Under his leadership there is no academic publication from which I have learned as much as Transaction-Society."David Riesman, Harvard University "We are all happy benefi ciaries of Horowitz's acutely perceptive and (often) devas-tatingly plain-spoken self as sociologist

Popular All Time

Relentless
Ben Hogan’s Five Lessons: The Modern Fundamentals of Golf
Make Your Next Shot Your Best Shot
2021 NFHS Football Rules Book
2021-22 NFHS Spirit Rules Book
Sailing Made Easy
Bigger Leaner Stronger
It's Better to Be Feared: The New England Patriots Dynasty and the Pursuit of Greatness
Rebuilding Milo
The Boys in the Boat
The New Encyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding
2020 NFHS Softball Rules Book
It's Only Slow Food Until You Try to Eat It
Anti-doping: Policy and Governance
Left for Dead
Sailing
How to Increase Your Stand Up Paddling Performance
Ride With Your Mind Essentials