Coco Chanel The Legend and the Life

Justine Picardie has spent the last decade puzzling over the truth about Coco Chanel, attempting to peel away the accretions of romance and lies.

Coco Chanel  The Legend and the Life

Coco Chanel The Legend and the Life

Justine Picardie has spent the last decade puzzling over the truth about Coco Chanel, attempting to peel away the accretions of romance and lies. In this critically acclaimed, bestselling biography she shares the history of the incredible woman who created the way we look now.

More Books:

Coco Chanel: The Legend and the Life
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Justine Picardie
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-09-16 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

Justine Picardie has spent the last decade puzzling over the truth about Coco Chanel, attempting to peel away the accretions of romance and lies. In this critically acclaimed, bestselling biography she shares the history of the incredible woman who created the way we look now.
Living with Coco Chanel
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Caroline Young
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-03 - Publisher: White Lion Publishing

Gabrielle ‘Coco’ Chanel was one of the most influential and ground-breaking fashion designers of the twentieth century. This beautifully illustrated biography tells her remarkable story in a unique and accessible way, examining how the homes and landscapes of her life relate to her work. From her childhood at the convent
Mademoiselle
Language: en
Pages: 608
Authors: Rhonda K. Garelick
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-30 - Publisher: Random House

NATIONAL BESTSELLER Certain lives are at once so exceptional, and yet so in step with their historical moments, that they illuminate cultural forces far beyond the scope of a single person. Such is the case with Coco Chanel, whose life offers one of the most fascinating tales of the twentieth
Gospel According to Coco Chanel
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Karen Karbo
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-03-01 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

NOW IN PAPERBACK! A modern look at the life of a fashion icon—with practical life lessons for women of all ages Delving into the extraordinary life of renowned French fashion designer Coco Chanel, Karen Karbo has written a new kind of self-help book, exploring Chanel's philosophy on a range of
Coco Chanel Saved My Life
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Danielle F. White
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-08-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

The story of the little black dress that mended a broken heart. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Rebecca is thirty-three years old, has a wardrobe full of tweed trouser suits and a boundless passion for the splendid Coco Chanel. She is romantic, dreamy, and madly in love with Niccolò,

Popular All Time

Pops!
On Spice
The Unofficial Simpsons Cookbook
Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking for Two
Soup of the Day
Sara Moulton's Everyday Family Dinners
The Coffee Book
Dominique Ansel
Mochi Magic
Dorie's Cookies
Cucina Calabrese
Coffee Isn't Rocket Science
The Complete Beer Course
Wheat Belly Cookbook
The Curious Barista's Guide to Coffee
Alimentación consciente
The 50 Best Thai Recipes
Yum-Yum Bento All Year Round