The World of Ice Fire

Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including • artwork and maps, with more than 170 original pieces • full family trees for Houses ...

The World of Ice   Fire

The World of Ice Fire

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect holiday gift for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin’s masterwork—the most inventive and entertaining fantasy saga of our time—warrants one hell of an introduction. At long last, it has arrived with The World of Ice & Fire. This lavishly illustrated volume is a comprehensive history of the Seven Kingdoms, providing vividly constructed accounts of the epic battles, bitter rivalries, and daring rebellions that lead to the events of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones. In a collaboration that’s been years in the making, Martin has teamed with Elio M. García, Jr., and Linda Antonsson, the founders of the renowned fan site Westeros.org—perhaps the only people who know this world almost as well as its visionary creator. Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including • artwork and maps, with more than 170 original pieces • full family trees for Houses Stark, Lannister, and Targaryen • in-depth explorations of the history and culture of Westeros • 100% all-new material, more than half of which Martin wrote specifically for this book The definitive companion piece to George R. R. Martin’s dazzlingly conceived universe, The World of Ice & Fire is indeed proof that the pen is mightier than a storm of swords.

More Books:

Game of Thrones 5-Copy Boxed Set
Language: en
Pages: 5216
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05 - Publisher: Bantam Books

THE HIT ORIGINAL SERIES FROM HBO #1 INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR GEORGE R. R. MARTIN A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE Includes GAME OF THRONES A CLASH OF KINGS A STORM OF SWORDS A FEAST FOR CROWS A DANCE WITH DRAGONS
A Game of Thrones
Language: en
Pages: 720
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-01-01 - Publisher: Bantam

NOW THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONES—THE MASTERPIECE THAT BECAME A CULTURAL PHENOMENON Winter is coming. Such is the stern motto of House Stark, the northernmost of the fiefdoms that owe allegiance to King Robert Baratheon in far-off King’s Landing. There Eddard Stark of Winterfell rules in Robert’s name.
The World of Ice & Fire
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: George R. R. Martin, Elio M. García Jr., Linda Antonsson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-28 - Publisher: Bantam

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect holiday gift for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George
A Game of Thrones
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Imaginary wars and battles
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher:

In a land where summers can last decades and winters a lifetime, trouble is brewing. The cold is returning and in the frozen wastes to the north of Winterfell, sinister and supernatural forces are massing beyond the kingdom's protective Wall. At the center of the conflict lie the Starks of
George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
Language: en
Pages: 5216
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-10 - Publisher: Bantam

For the first time, all five novels in the epic fantasy series that inspired HBO’s Game of Thrones are together in one eBook bundle. An immersive entertainment experience unlike any other, A Song of Ice and Fire has earned George R. R. Martin—dubbed “the American Tolkien” by Time magazine—international acclaim

Popular All Time

She Memes Well
Barrel Fever
Clumps of Pink Sadness
Why We Suck
Men to Avoid in Art and Life
Idiot
Bring Your Baggage and Don't Pack Light
3 x Carlin
Girl With No Job
The Wreckage of My Presence
The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck
The Best of Me
How to Give Zero F*cks
Me Talk Pretty One Day
Sprinkle Glitter on My Grave
Reborn in the USA
Calypso
If You Lived Here You'd Be Famous by Now